top of page
One Christmas Eve Banner

Be Your Best Self is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

One Christmas Eve Cover

Be Your Best Self by Maxine Morrey


Genre: Women’s fiction / romance

Tour Dates: 16th - 22nd July 2024

Publication Date: 16th July 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

Willow asks the universe to find her The One, but will she recognise him when he appears?


When Willow moved back to the village she grew up in for a new start, she was ready for a new way of life too. Now happily settled in her dream cottage with her beloved dog Spud, Willow enjoys the peace and sense of community country living brings.

 

That is until her quiet is shattered by her new neighbour. Sure brooding Henry Darcy, or Doctor Dishy as Willow’s best friend Abby calls him, may be easy on the eye, but it doesn’t take long for the new neighbours to discover that they don’t agree on anything.

 

Where Henry does science, Willow does nature. Where Henry does minimalism, Willow does multicolour. When Willow asked the universe to manifest her perfect man, either she wasn’t specific enough, or Henry isn’t it.

 

But when Willow tries again and a new man arrives in the village, has fate got it right this time and delivered her The One, or does she need to look closer to home…

 

‘Read yourself happy’ with Maxine Morrey’s latest comforting and utterly uplifting love story. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Catherine Walsh and Sophie Kinsella.

About Maxine Morrey


Maxine has wanted to be a writer for as long as she can remember and wrote her first (very short) book about an elf for school when she was ten and won a book token. Best. Prize. Ever.

 

As years went by, she continued to write, but 'normal' work often got in the way. She has written articles on a variety of subjects, as well as a local history book on Brighton. However, novels are her first love.

 

She is the best selling author of 'Things Are Looking Up', '#NoFilter', and the Kindle UK top ten read, 'The Christmas Project' among others.

 

When not wrangling with words, she loves to read, sew and listen to podcasts. Being a fan of tea and cake means she can (should!) also be found out on a walk.


​Follow Maxine Morrey


Facebook: @MaxineMorreyAuthor

Instagram: @scribbler_maxi

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/MaxineMorreyNews

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/maxine-morrey

Shari Low Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule


Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 


16th July

  1. @teaandbooks90

  2. The Eclectic Review

  3. Bookish Dreams

17th July

  1. Kelly T’s Space

  2. Splashes Into Books

  3. Leanne bookstagram

18th July

  1. Jenny Lou's Book Reviews

  2. Captured on Film

  3. Books, Life and Everything

19th July

  1. @bookishllly

  2. Romance by the Book

  3. Grass monster

20th July

  1. Tizi's Book Review

  2. Kirsty_Reviews_Books


21st July

  1. Rae Reads

  2. Beauty Addict


22nd July

  1. Staceywh_17

  2. Proud Book Reviews


bottom of page