top of page
One Christmas Eve Banner

A Corpse in Christmas Close is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

One Christmas Eve Cover

A Corpse in Christmas Close by Michelle Salter

 

Genre:  Cozy Crime

Tour Dates: 24th - 30th August 2024

Publication Date: 24th August 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Fifth Book in the Iris Woodmore Mysteries series

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

When a pantomime turns deadly, Iris investigates a cast of killers…

 

Christmas, 1923. When reporter Iris Woodmore is sent to cover the Prince of Wales’ visit to historic Winchester, she discovers more than just royal gossip.

 

The leading lady in Winchester Cathedral’s charity pantomime is found dead in mysterious circumstances. And the chief suspect is Cinderella’s handsome prince, played by Percy Baverstock’s younger brother, Freddie.

 

For the sake of the Baverstocks, Iris must investigate the murder, even though it means confronting an old enemy. And as the line between friend and foe blurs dangerously, she’s ensnared by someone she hoped she’d never see again…

 

Everyone's favourite amateur sleuth returns for a Christmas mystery, perfect for fans of Verity Bright, Claire Gradidge and Emily Organ

About Michelle Salter


Michelle Salter writes historical cosy crime set in Hampshire, where she lives, and inspired by real-life events in 1920s Britain. Her Iris Woodmore series draws on an interest in the aftermath of the Great War and the suffragette movement.


​Follow Michelle Salter


Facebook: @michellesalter

Twitter: @MichelleASalter

Instagram: @MichelleSalter_Writer

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/MichelleSalterNews 

Bookbub profile: @MichelleSalter

Shari Low Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule


Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 


24th August

  1. Jane Hunt Writer (jolliffe01)

  2. Books, Life and Everything

  3. Kitty McIntosh

25th August

  1. @teaandbooks90

  2. @twoladiesandabook

26th August

  1. Splashes Into Books

  2. Kirsty_Reviews_Books

27th August

  1. Just Book Talk

  2. R E Loten: Muse, News and Reviews

  3. Sarah Can't Stop Reading

28th August

  1. @enjoyingbooksagain

  2. Books by Bindu

  3. Juliapalooza

29th August

  1. Novel Kicks

  2. Bookish Jottings

  3. Bookworm86

30th August

  1. Review Thick And Thin

  2. Staceywh_17

  3. The Witchy Storyteller

31st August

  1. @candygirl73reads

  2. Book after Book


bottom of page