top of page
One Christmas Eve Banner

A Christmas Gift for the East End Library Girls is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

One Christmas Eve Cover

A Christmas Gift for the East End Library Girls by Patricia McBride

Genre: Historical Saga

Tour Dates: 25th - 31st August 2024

Publication Date: 25th August 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Standalone Third Book in The Library Girls series

Types of post available: Reviews only

As the war continues, the library girls face their greatest challenge yet...


With the echoes of war reverberating around London, Cordelia, Mavis, and Jane are delighted to be blessed with some good news: the King and his Queen will be making a visit to the East End.


As excitement builds, so does their apprehension. With each passing day, the threat of destruction from air raids increasingly plagues their worried minds.


But with Christmas on the horizon, their morale is at an all-time high, and the girls are determined to display to their esteemed guests all they have done with the library – and with so little.


For Mavis especially, she is more focused on the library than ever – her beloved Joe is still fighting overseas and she is waiting for news on whether she might adopt young Joyce.


But perhaps the royal visit will not be the only Christmas gift she'll be surprised with this year…?


A captivating tale of resilience and determination, perfect for fans of Lizzie Lane, Elaine Roberts and Lesley Eames.

 

About Patricia McBride


Patricia McBride is the author of several fiction and non-fiction books as well as numerous articles. She loves undertaking the research for her books, helped by stories told to her by her Cockney mother and grandparents who lived in the East End. Patricia lives in Cambridge with her husband.


​Follow Patricia McBride


Facebook: @PatriciaMcBrideAuthor

Instagram: @tricia.mcbride.author

Newsletter Sign Up: bit.ly/PatriciaMcbridenews 

Bookbub profile: @patriciamcbride1

Shari Low Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule


Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 


25th August

  1. karen_loves_reading

  2. @sams_fireside


26th August

  1. @teaandbooks90


27th August

  1. jen_loves_reading


28th August

  1. Scotsbookworm


29th August

  1. Leanne bookstagram

  2. Sarah Can't Stop Reading


30th August

  1. Bookish Jottings


31st August

  1. @Leona.OMahony

  2. Bookmarks and Stages


bottom of page