An Island of Secrets Banner

An Island of Secrets is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contacme on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

An Island of Secrets Cover

An Island of Secrets by Eva Glyn

 

Genre: Dual timeline romance

Tour Dates: 6th - 12th May 2022

Publication Date: 29th April 2022

Publisher: One More Chapter 

Estimated Page Count: 300

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Reviews (preferred) or very limited guest posts and Q&As

Potential Trigger Warning: The partisans’ execution of fighting women for being pregnant is central to the book

Pre-order Link: https://mybook.to/AnIslandOfSecrets

For fans of Dinah Jefferies, Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Rosanna Ley, this is a stunning and sweeping WW2 novel that shows a side to the war not often seen before.

That was then…

Seventy-five years ago, British SOE spy Guy Barclay was forced to leave behind the woman he loved in war-ravaged Yugoslavia.

…This is now

As ninety-three-year-old Guy’s days draw to a close, he asks his granddaughter, Leo Holmes, to go looking for answers. Given that her marriage has imploded and her City job is on the verge of killing her, Leo agrees and rents a house on the island of Vis, where her grandfather was stationed in the Second World War.

But as Leo’s search takes her down unexpected roads – and into the path of a gorgeous local, Andrej Pintaric – she begins to wonder if this journey down memory lane might yield unexpected results for more than just her beloved grandfather…

About Eva Glyn

Eva Glyn writes escapist relationship-driven fiction with a kernel of truth at its heart. She loves to travel and finds inspiration in beautiful places and the stories they hide.

Her last holiday before lockdown was a trip to Croatia, and the country’s haunting histories and gorgeous scenery have proved fertile ground, driven by her friendship with a tour guide she met there. His wartime story provided the inspiration for The Olive Grove and his help in creating a realistic portrayal of Croatian life had proved invaluable. Her second novel set in the country, a dual timeline looking back to World War 2, will be published in the spring of 2022, also by One More Chapter.

Eva lives in Cornwall, although she considers herself Welsh, and has been lucky enough to have been married to the love of her life for twenty-five years. She also writes as Jane Cable.

Follow Eva Glyn

Bookbub @EvaGlyn  https://www.bookbub.com/authors/eva-glyn

Eva Glyn Author Photo
  • Jane Cable Twitter
  • Eva Glyn Facebook
  • Eva Glyn Instagram

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

6th May

  1. Book Escapes with BabsW67

  2. A Little Book Problem

  3. Jaffareadstoo

7th May

  1. Karen K is reading

  2. Captured on Film

  3. Pickled Thoughts and Pinot

8th May

  1. All things bookie

  2. Over The Rainbow Book Blog

  3. B for bookreview