top of page
A Wartime Welcome from the Foyles Bookshop Girls Banner

A Wartime Welcome from the Foyles Bookshop Girls is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contacme on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

A Wartime Welcome from the Foyles Bookshop Girls Cover

A Wartime Welcome from the Foyles Bookshop Girls by Elaine Roberts

 

Genre: Historical saga

Tour Dates: 21st - 27th February 2024

Publication Date: 21st February 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Fourth book in the Foyles Girls series

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

London, 1918: the world is being torn apart by war, but for the girls of London’s Foyles bookshop, where there is friendship, there is hope… Perfect for fans of Rosie Clarke and Elaine Everest.

Ellen Beckford and her sister Mary are living under their father’s shadow. Before their beloved mother died, they had dreamed of bright futures, but torn apart by grief, Harold Beckford barely lets his daughters out of his sight. Then Harold is injured during a break-in at his office at London’s docklands, and can no longer work. And with prices rising and food scarce, Ellen has no choice but to defy her father’s rules and seek employment. She finds a position at London’s renowned Foyles bookshop, and the other shop girls quickly take her under their wing.

But there are dark times ahead. Ellen’s father is accused of gathering intelligence from the docklands for the enemy, and the police seem determined to see him shot for spying. With the help of her new friends, can Ellen clear her father’s name and save her family from destitution?

About Elaine Roberts

Elaine Roberts is the bestselling author of historical sagas set in London during the First World War. Previously published by Aria, she is bringing her successful Foyles Girls titles to Boldwood who will publish the fourth in this series in February 2024. 

Follow Elaine Roberts

Bookbub profile: Elaine Roberts Books - BookBub

  • Elaine Roberts Twitter
  • Elaine Roberts Facebook
Elaine Roberts Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

21st February

  1. Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

  2. Ginger Book Geek

22nd February

  1. @mrsbookburnee

  2. TBHonest

23rd February

  1. QuirkyBookReads

  2.  

24th February

  1. Bookish Jottings

  2. jen_loves_reading

25th February

  1. iheartbooks.blog

  2. sarah_nade_you

26th February

  1. Jeanette's Thoughts

  2. @teaandbooks90

27th February

  1. @sams_fireside

  2. The Staffymum's Book Nook

bottom of page