A Scandinavian Summer Banner

A Scandinavian Summer is going on tour with Rachel's Random Resources, if you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

A Scandinavian Summer Cover

A Scandinavian Summer by Helga Jensen

Genre: Women’s fiction/ Rom Com

Tour Dates: 5th September 2022

Publication Date:  30th June 2022

Publisher: Hera Books

Formats available: Mobi and Epub

Standalone Novel

Estimated Word Count - 80k

Types of post available: Reviews (preferred) and basic promo / spotlight posts

Potential Trigger Warnings: Husband died

Purchase Link:  amzn.to/3JdMRO6

It's the right time for love, but is it the wrong place?

After the tragic, premature death of her husband Anthony, Martha has spent all her time focused on her teenage daughter Rosie in their small Welsh village.

But with Rosie leaving the nest, and Martha's own job on the line, it feels that life is passing her by.

Inspired by her love for Scandi-noir dramas, Martha impulsively books a trip to Denmark, determined to push herself out of her comfort zone - even if the thought terrifies her...

Her trip to the tiny island of Fano becomes something much more: in the form of handsome stranger, Lars. Can Martha find love under the Scandinavian skies... but more importantly, can she find herself?

A romantic, warm and uplifting read, guaranteed to leave you smiling. Fans of Jenny Colgan and Kathryn Freeman will adore this feelgood read!

About Helga Jensen

Helga Jensen is an award-winning British/Danish best-selling author and journalist. Her debut novel was a winning entry in the 2017 Montegrappa First Fiction competition at Dubai’s Emirates Literary Festival. Her debut was also a contender for the coveted 2021 Joan Hessayon Award for new writers. Helga’s second romantic comedy, A Scandinavian Summer, went straight to number one on the Amazon Kindle charts for Danish travel on its publication day. Helga holds a BA Hons in English Literature and Creative Writing, along with a Creative Writing MA from Bath Spa University. She is currently working on a PhD.

Follow Helga Jensen

  • Helga Jensen Twitter

1 Day Blog Blitz

Participating Blogs will appear here

Tizi's Book Review

Tealeavesandbookleaves

Books, Life and Everything

The Book Decoder

Amy's Bucket List

Ginger Book Geek

Tea Party Princess

Bookish Dreamer

Peacockbookreview

Bookmadjo

Celticlady's Reviews

Captivated Reading

Bookish Jottings

Just Katherine

The Pursuit Of Bookiness

Berit Talks Books

Captured on Film

bookescapeswithBabsW67

iheartbooks.blog

@whatjaneyreads

onecreativeartist

@missredreads

​Reading Tonic

Pickled Thoughts and Pinot

Chicks, Rogues and Scandals

Lilac Mills

Helga Jensen Author Photo