A Knot Of Sparrows Banner

A Knot Of Sparrows is going on a blog tour with Rachel's Random Resources. If you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

A Knot Of Sparrows Cover

A Knot Of Sparrows by Cheryl Rees-Price

Genre: Mystery

Blog Tour - 14th - 23rd May 2021

Publication Date: 1st March 2021

Fourth standalone novel in a series

Estimated Page Count - 230

Formats available: Mobi, PDF and extremely limited UK paperbacks

Types of post available: Reviews (preferred) or basic promo / spotlight posts. 

Purchase Link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B08XQS6219/

Welsh detective Winter Meadows takes on a new murder case

There were a lot of things you could call Stacey Evans. And many of them would be true. And unprintable. But did she deserve to be murdered?

DI Winter Meadows has no doubt of the answer when he takes on the case. The crime was violent. The victim helpless. But the motives are many, and the only clue is a strange word left on Stacey’s body.

DI Meadows struggles to pierce the secrecy surrounding the teenager’s busy love life. Was the killer one of her pursuers acting out of jealousy? Maybe someone’s wife seeking revenge?

But as each suspect is excluded from the enquiry, and other markings turn up, Meadows is convinced that something more sinister is afoot.

When another body is found, a veil of silence descends like a fog upon Gaer Fawr. What more will it take for the village to give up its secrets?

A KNOT OF SPARROWS is the fourth standalone title in a series of murder mysteries by best-selling author Cheryl Rees-Price. It will appeal to fans of David Pearson, L J Ross, John Dean, Joy Ellis, and Pippa McCathie.

About Cheryl Rees-Price

Cheryl Rees-Price was born in Cardiff and moved as a young child to a small ex-mining village on the edge of the Black Mountain range, South Wales, where she still lives with her husband, daughters and cats. After leaving school she worked as a legal clerk for several years before leaving to raise her two daughters.


Cheryl returned to education, studying philosophy, sociology, and accountancy whilst working as a part time book keeper. She now works as a finance director for a company that delivers project management and accounting services.


In her spare time Cheryl indulges in her passion for writing, the success of writing plays for local performances gave her the confidence to write her first novel. Her other hobbies include walking and gardening which free her mind to develop plots and create colourful characters.

Follow Cheryl Rees-Price

 

 

The Book Folks | Facebook

  • Cheryl Rees Price Facebook
  • Cheryl Rees Price Twitter
Cheryl Rees-Price Author Photo