top of page
A Good Enough Mother Banner

A Good Enough Mother is going on a blog tour with Rachel's Random Resources. If you wish to participate please contact me on rachel@rachelsrandomresources.com with your name, blog name, preferred post type and availability. 

A Good Enough Mother Cover

A Good Enough Mother by Sheila Norton

 

Genre: Women’s fiction

Tour Dates: 13th - 19th March 2024

Publication Date: 13th March 2024

Publisher: Boldwood Books

Standalone Novel

Formats available: Netgalley Widget

Types of post available: Review Only

Pre-order Link: https://mybook.to/goodenoughmothersocial

Mia is telling me a story. It’s about a princess, who lives in a castle, on a street that bears a remarkable resemblance to ours. About a kind old lady who’s the queen. I’m distracted for a moment by her little hand softly slipping into mine. My daughter. My angel.

But then she says something that pulls me from my reverie. She says that the queen doesn’t treat the princess well. She punishes her and doesn’t let her eat anything…

Helen, my neighbour, has been so good to me. And more importantly, she’s so good with the children. Surely this is just another story of Mia’s, just make believe.

Because if it’s not, maybe my dad was right all along: I was never good enough to be a mother, and I’ve let my precious children down in the worst way possible.

A heartbreaking and uplifting story about the choices a mother makes for the sake of her children, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Emma Robinson and Kate Hewitt.

About Sheila Norton

Sheila Norton lives in Chelmsford, Essex and part-time in Torquay, Devon. She is the author of 25 books so far, covering several different sub-genres of contemporary fiction. She is now being published by Boldwood Books, writing emotionally-charged family-based novels, the first of which, 'A Good Enough Mother', will be published on 13 March 2024.

Follow Sheila Norton

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/SheilaNortonNews

  • Sheila Norton Twitter
  • Sheila Norton Facebook
Sheila Norton Author Photo

Blog Tour Schedule

 

Maximum 3 stops per day.  Confirmed blogs will appear here. 

13th March

  1.  Tizi's Book Review

  2. Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews

  3. Teach Read Inspire

14th March

  1.  Captured on Film

  2.  Leanne bookstagram

  3. @beckyandthebooks

15th March

  1.  Tealeavesandbookleaves

  2.  Pickled Thoughts and Pinot

  3. My Reading Getaway

16th March

  1. @bookishllly 

  2.  @mrsbookburnee

  3. Is This Mutton

17th March

  1.  Just Katherine

  2.  karen_loves_reading

18th March

  1.  Ginger Book Geek

  2.  marnie_reads_books

  3. @Leona.OMahony

19th March

  1.  Booksreadbyprairiegirl

  2.  Bookworm86

  3. Pink Bibliophile

bottom of page